Meet the Team – Prem Neild

As it’s the start of term we thought it would be useful to introduce a few more members of the Placements Team.  This week is the turn of Prem, you may already recognise her as she’s regularly on hand at the Placements Desk.

Prem Neild

Hi, I’m Premila and I’m new to the Placements Administration team. I joined the team only a few weeks ago, after having worked with MMU’s Law School for over 4 years. I will be involved throughout the placements journey, from promoting opportunities through to checking that Placement Assessment Files are in order at the end of a placement. I love that I started this role at the beginning of a new academic year and can’t wait to start meeting everyone in the first few weeks of term.

What makes you smile at work?

I love it when the students I have worked with are successful. Whether it’s getting that assignment in just-in-time, passing exams, finding a placement or getting that job offer for when you graduate.

I’ve been spending a lot of time loading all the placement vacancies onto our new job search system My Career Hub. I’m really excited about some of the amazing placement opportunities that are available.

What skills do you need to be successful in your job?

Organised, I need to be organised! My desk is an organised mess!

I will need some new media communication skills. This position will be a great opportunity to update all my media communication skills, so I’m really looking forward to it.

Do you have any hidden talents?

Hidden in my shoes are some talented toes. I can pick things up with my toes. I find it really useful when I’m being too lazy to bend down.

Top tips?

1.Network

2.Network

3.Network………..Use ANY opportunity to promote yourself.

 

Leave a Reply

